Reviews

What people are saying about Lyndricks House




What a beautiful guest house! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovey two nights stay here, very well rested for when on my work travels. Comfy bed, perfect warm temperatures in the room &a powerful shower! I would have commented on breakfast but I\'m not a breakfast person! It did smell amazing when I was leaving though. If I\'m ever in the area again I will 100% stay here.

Reviewer:Claudette Thake | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Lyndricks house- Rating 5/5

Great stay at lyndricks house Fab breakfast lots of choice Clean big spacious room with large ensuiteFull pint of milk and plenty of tea and coffee Full size shower gel Vax shampoo and Conditioner

Reviewer:Cheryl Brundis | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Lyndricks- Rating 5/5

Bob and arti are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble warm room (air con available) full size shampoo and conditioner and hand soap Lots of tea and coffee and milk Great breakfast really filling

Reviewer:Cheryl Brundish | Sun 17th Sep 2017


Lush !! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Lyndricks with my family and we all loved our rooms and the hosts were so attentive to our needs it really felt as if i stayed at a family or friends place. Will definitely be returning and highly recommend.

Reviewer:Tania Walsh | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Great value - Rating 5/5

I needed a late check in, the owner called to make arrangements, the keys were left for me with clear directions to my room. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. I had everything I needed and it was close to Ascott. I will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mo Harford | Thu 14th Sep 2017


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Reasonable price for a last minute booking

Reviewer:John Mushayavanhu | Wed 13th Sep 2017


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night in this lovely house. We had a double and family room on the top floor. Both were gorgeous, clean and very comfy. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was all we could ask for. Will definitely recommend and stay there again. Thank you to our hosts. 5 stars all round.

Reviewer:Sue Herdson | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It\'s a family run business and what a lovely, friendly family! Very welcoming and open. Plenty of tea/coffee in the room, milk in the fridge, plus bottles of water. Nicely decorated, good shower, nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Sarah Agnew | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Ascot overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Great place and excellent attention to detail. Had difficulty getting a cab to racecourse but the owner sorted it so we could share with another couple staying. Breakfast is good value, but I do think upgrade the sausages and you could charge more. Thank you, we will be back.

Reviewer:Stuart Whalley | Mon 28th Aug 2017


Great place - Rating 4/5

Arti was fab in helping us get a cab to Ascot as everywhere was booked up. Breakfast was good value for money, in fact you could charge more especially if you changed your sausages to a nice Porky White or similar.Very attentive family run business.

Response

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Jay. It was a pleasure to have you stay. I will definitely take on board your comment re the sausages. Regards,

Reviewer:Keith Jay | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Fantastic time - Rating 5/5

Arti and Bob can never do enough for you to make you feel welcome on arrival and into the next morning and breakfast. This is the forth time I have stayed and every time has been great-thank you

Response

It\'s always a pleasure to have you stay. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. See you next year. Regards,

Reviewer:Mr S Wood | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Checked in today for a 2 night stay with my 5 year old granddaughter and I have to say we got a lovely welcome, we were on the second floor but the owners son took our cases up to the room which I greatly appreciated. Room is lovely and clean and nicely decorated, loved having a fridge in the room in which there was water and milk in for us, plenty of coffee and tea also. There is a lovely lounge for you to sit and relax and lovely garden. I wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Susan Parkin | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at Lyndricks House but wish it could have been longer, Nice room, stylish decor throughout the property, especially the breakfast room, Owned and operated by a lovely family, and we were made to feel very welcome, Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Rodney Whaley | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I only stayed at Lyndricks House for one night, but it was an excellent experience! The room was clean and spacious, the welcome was warm and the overall service was fabulous. Highly recommended, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Suzana Zizek | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Ascot racing weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the family room, large double bed and single room for son sharing bathroom.Arrived about midnight (said we would be late) and someone was still there to greet us.Nice, clean and comfortable, brew facilities with water and fresh milk in fridge.In residential area so nice and quiet, breakfast was really good and can recommend their home made yoghurt. The staff were friendly and made you comfortable.

Reviewer:Judy Thomas | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Comfortable and accomodating - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Owner saw I would be arriving late and called me to made special arrangements for my late arrival and early breakfast. The room was welcoming with heat turned on and everything needed. Bed was comfortable and there was no noise. Breakfast was a very tasty full English. Great value, beautiful property and friendly host.

Reviewer:Cindi Wilson | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Always stay here when visiting Ascot races, great welcome and fantastic service from when you arrive to when you leave, Arty and Bob could not do more help and are always on hand to help IF there are any issues ( which you would have to look hard for) Fantastic place to stay.Breakfast set\'s you up for the day . Would highly recommend..

Reviewer:Paul Derbyshire | Tue 8th Aug 2017


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at Lyndricks House, but would have liked to stay longer. Very warm, friendly and personal service. Room was good and the breakfast excellent. Stylish decor and great hospitality. Thoroughly recommended,

Reviewer:Rodney Wiltshire | Fri 26th May 2017


One night stay 23rd may 2017 - Rating 5/5

Excellent been here twice now. Always polite,pleasant and helpful. Many Thanks

Reviewer:Brian Davis | Wed 24th May 2017


Very welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We felt so welcome. The family suite was very well equipped and exceptionally clean. It was great to have a separate room for our son. He was very happy to have his own TV. Breakfast was superb and the home made yogurt is certainly worth coming back for. Thank you for making us so welcome and for presenting our son with an Easter egg too. He was chuffed. That was very thoughtful. Your attention to detail is second to none. Everything is superb. We would certainly recommend you to others and will definitely be back when we are next in the Windsor area.

Reviewer:Kay Bell | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Amazing stay at Lyndricks House Ascot - Rating 5/5

We all loved every aspects of the accommodation. Everything seems new and the size of the room is excellent. Separate shower and bathtub is absolutely wonderful. I strongly recommend Lyndricks house and I definitely will stay there again.

Reviewer:xinlong liu | Mon 17th Apr 2017


First Class! - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome, a well-appointed, comfortable bedroom and bathroom and an excellent breakfast in the lovely reception roomoverlooking the garden. What more could we ask for?

Reviewer:Ailsa Walker | Tue 21st Mar 2017


Mr - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place, very clean, warm and comfortable will definitely stay again when in Ascot.Landlord very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewer:Fergal Hughes | Sat 21st Jan 2017


party stop over - Rating 3/5

perfect location for our party visit

Reviewer:Mrs Timothy | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Farnborough Air Show Business trip- Rating 5/5

Great Place for Holiday or Business trip.Family run B&B, Feels like you are visiting friends. Friendly, clean, great hospitality!

Reviewer:Renata Ljubic | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay very clean , tidy lovely hosts would highly recommend it

Reviewer:Lindsey Tarttelin | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Great clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stopped a couple of nights for the Redbull Air race. Only a mile away. Owners were really friendly,very accommodating and the place was quiet and clean. The food was great and plentiful. I\'ll be re booking for next year. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Alex Craig | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

It was really nice to find this lovely place near the Ascot Racecourse. The rooms are confortable, the breakfast is delicious and the staff is always there to help you in anything you need.

Reviewer:Mr Tiago Mendonca | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Girlie day at Ascot - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and great location (especially for the racecourse).We had the family room which was like having our own little suite - and the kit kats in the fridge - nice touch !Will def return.

Reviewer:Kate Amundsen | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Clean friendly accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights as we wanted to go to Legoland.It was a very spacious, clean, comfortable room as well as a lovely home cooked breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble and my nephew could kindly play football in the garden, that was also very well kept.I wouldn\'t hesitate to recommend Lyndricks House to anyone as it caters for all.

Reviewer:Natalie Smith | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Good hotel, good food and understanding staff - Rating 4/5

The hotel is situated close to lego land which was the purpous of our visit. Staff werefriendly and accomidating. Good pub around the corner for food. Id recomend the hotels breakfast

Reviewer:Jodie Siddall | Sat 6th Aug 2016


Nice little place - Rating 4/5

A tidy and neat little B&B in Ascot. Room on the small side - particularly the bathroom which was absolutely tiny - but OK enough. Fridge in room with fresh milk for tea was a nice touch.

Reviewer:Tom Haczewski | Sat 30th Jul 2016


One night stop over in Ascott - Rating 4/5

Friendly greeting on arrival . Clean , fresh room, nice to have tea/ coffee facilities in the room.Only draw back was that because we were late back from dinner we could not park on the property bug had to find somewhere else to park .

Reviewer:Julie Smeaton | Wed 20th Jul 2016


Great location - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, everything worked, friendly welcoming owners. Great continental breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:John Douglas | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Another enjoyable stay at Lyndricks House - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Lyndricks House and just as enjoyable as the first. A very warm welcome awaits you and rooms are very clean and well equipped including a fridge and breakfast bowls and plates with cutlery. Breakfast, however, is available.

Reviewer:Nick Hornsey | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Perfect Accommodation, staff were friendly, Nice modern decor around the hotel and very clean and tidy.Breakfast was delicious, ideal location. Would return and definatley recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Dear Nicola,Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to have you stay.Regards Arti

Reviewer:Nicola Johnson | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Lyndricks house stay - Rating 4/5

A great family run guesthouse. Very pleased with the family room we stayed in and a nice breakfast in the morning. Very accommodating people and would definitely use again in the future.

Response

Dear Mr. Baker,Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It makes all the hard work worthwhile when we hear back from people like yourselves.Look forward to having you stay again.Regards Arti

Reviewer:Aaron Baker | Sat 9th Jul 2016


“Outstanding” - Rating 5/5

Really big room and bed. Bathroom with an excellent shower. friendly people - felt looked after and welcomed. So relaxed having a lovely breakfast! perfect amount and could just take our time eating and dressing before going out. really made for an enjoyable start to the day.

Reviewer:walmsley | Thu 30th Jun 2016


“Fantastic place to stay family run business very very friendly” - Rating 5/5

The rooms are big &very well catered for, tea and coffee facilities, free WIFI Bob &Arti are very welcoming as soon as you arrive, nothing is a problem to them, they go above &beyond to help, every where inside &out is kept to a very high standard. Free parking. Breakfast has every thing you would want. Walking distance to Ascot. We will be staying here again next year.

Reviewer:Deb | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Trip to the races ” - Rating 5/5

Great little bed and breakfast, owners are lovely people and care about you enjoying your stay with them. Short 15 mins walk if your in heels to the horses and enjoy your stay and stagger your way back, wise choice a taxi will cost you a tenner

Reviewer:Ian P | Thu 30th Jun 2016


“Business Traveler” - Rating 5/5

A top flight B&B, to rest your weary head, the rooms are comfortable and on suite, a regular user I much prefer this establishment to the sanitized travelodges. Arti is a consumate host and her local knowledge of restaurants and places to go out of work hours invaluable for the boring non business hours. London Heathrow is a quick 20 minutes away with a variety of routes if your sat nav voices up slow traffic or traffic jams. Its a really pleasant drive through windsor park in the mornings as the sun rises makes you fell quite human.

Reviewer:Wise | Thu 30th Jun 2016


“Races trip” - Rating 5/5

Very nice owner! Great breakfast! Very close to the racecourse. For 1 night stay I would highly recommend! Car parking free and easy. Wifi is fast. Anything you need I\'m sure the host will do everything they can do it. We were in a large party and I\'m sure we made a little noise when we arrived back from the race but only received good feedback from staff in the morning.

Reviewer:Stevens | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Country Retreat