Reviews

What people are saying about Lyndricks House




Going racing - Rating 5/5

Fantastic b& b. Owners very helpful. Great location for racecourse and rooms nice and clean.

Reviewer:alan w | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Hi there I don’t normally bother withThis sort of thing but I feelLyndricks houseAnd owners where fantasticAnd will be staying there in the very near futureThanks for having us Laurence

Reviewer:Laurence M | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Another pleasant stay- Rating 5/5

Always a warm welcome given and nothing is to much trouble. If you have a problem just speak to either Arti or Bob and they will sort itBreakfast is brilliant, everywhere is spotlessCan not recommend highly

Reviewer:Veronica D | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing stay at Lyndricks House - Rating 5/5

We have just had an amazing weekend at Lyndricks House. I cannot recommend this guest house enough, the room was perfect and the hosts were so helpful and friendly, they really couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was also delicious. If we're in this area again we will defintely stay at Lyndricks House.

Reviewer:NIK W | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


lyndricks house - Rating 5/5

perfect place to stay for the races

Reviewer:Andrew B | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Lyndricks House - stay for Ascot Races - Rating 5/5

very nice & friendly owner, well supported for all wish we had - fast acting on any question for support! Good network for restaurant suggestion. Very nice, clean and quiet Hotel, WiFi working without any problems, parking directly at hotel - so overall we would always suggest to stay here!

Reviewer:Ralf G | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A fantastic B&B - Rating 4/5

We received a very warm and friendly greeting which continued throughout our stay.Breakfast was very good and the hosts were keen to help with directions to the racecourse and help us order a takeaway evening meal.The room was comfortable and very clean with a fridge which was a bonus. perhaps the inclusion of some drawers could be considered.We would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Brian I | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Lovely Place to stay. - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the family room on two occasioms 1 week apart. Bob and his wife were fantastic hosts and the breakfast options were fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the home made yogurt. The room was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable. Our special requests due to my husbands dietary needs were not an issue at all for our hosts. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Monika W | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Lyndricks House- Rating 4/5

Had a very pleasant stay at Lyndricks House.Clean room, nice breakfast, very quiet surroundings.

Reviewer:Hans D | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Cannot praise this guesthouse highly enough! The owner Bob was very welcoming & friendly.Ensuring all our needs were catered for. The property itself was beautifully decorated, extremely clean & very comfortable. Also a delicious freshly cooked breakfast is available. We have just spent our holiday travelling all over Scotland & England & this was definitely the nicest property we stayed at.

Reviewer:Stuart J | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely Staff - Rating 5/5

Myself and my family stayed here recently as we were visiting Lapland uk the following day, we travelled from Lancashire so it was a long journey with two young children. On arrival we were greeted but a young gentleman who was very welcoming and helpful, We stayed in the family room which was lovely! They really had thought of everything possible to make your stay comfortable, the room was very spacious with two double beds, they had provided us with a travel cot also. The room was equipped with refrigerator and microwave which was fantastic for storing and warming baby bottles. The bathroom was large with both bath and shower and also had a double sink and hairdryer. The place was totally spotless, there was a kettle in the room with plentiful tea, coffee sachets, bottled water and little biscuit samples. The flat screen TV with DVD player and Sky TV was great! They had even left DVDs for the children to watch. In the morning we went to breakfast which was fantastic! There was choice of continental and or full English. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend to other travelers

Reviewer:Debbie C | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Lovely stay at a great location for the races - Rating 5/5

This Bed and Breakfast is a nice friendly family run business, the hosts can not do enough for you. Happy to help with taxi bookings, recommending nice cosy pubs and restaurants.So nice to stay in a bedroom that is spotlessly clean.We stayed in the family room and if you have children this room is absolutely perfect.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Karen H | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The owners were wonderful and hugely helpful, able to suggest shortcuts to local attractions. The breakfast options, whilst limited, were very tasty. The room was comfortable and well worth the price paid. I would definitely recommend them!

Reviewer:Tomas P | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Great little hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice little place, very clean, quiet at night and the staff were extremely helpful with my list of dietary restrictions 😊! I would recommend it when visiting the area, good train access to London too

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie C | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

Travelled from Cleveleys, Lancs, to attend a Wedding at Coworth Park, Ascot. Bob and Arti gave us a very warm welcome, and made you feel relaxed to the start of the long weekend. Had a lovely, clean and tidy double room, on the ground floor, bed was comfortable, kettle for making a much needed cuppa, all good. Full English breakfast was delicious. Gardens were well kept and tidy, and a lovely seating area to sit in the sun. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful, and Bob even booked our taxi for us whilst we had our breakfast. Would recommend Lyndricks House to everyone. Thank you Bob and Arti.

Reviewer:Mark T | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Peaceful comfortable excellence - Rating 5/5

A well presented, clean and comfortable guest house in a quiet location not far from Ascot Races. My room was equipped witha fridge, comfortable bed and simple to operate shower en suite. I enjoyed the full English breakfast and would say this is one of the very best I've ever eaten. Hosts are friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying here again soon.Thoroughly recommended and not heavy on the wallet.

Reviewer:Phil T | Mon 19th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Superb place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stay at Lyndricks House each year at February time for the Ascot races, and just enjoyed our fourth stay at this lovely place. We love staying there due to;friendly and helpful hosts, comfy large rooms, a lovely quiet area and delicious cooked breakfast! You will be guaranteed a good night's sleep here, and it's perfect distance for the races. We highly recommend visiting Lyndricks House to anyone and everyone :)

Reviewer:Josh B | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very convenient location for business trip - comfortable room and exceptionally friendly and welcoming owners. Nothing too much trouble - will definitely stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Ash W | Wed 21st Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


Great Location for Day at the Races! - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm greeting upon arrival, and although we were there much earlier than regular check in due to heading to the races for the day, we were provided with a nice room, perfect for our needs to change prior to dinner and to sleep off the many drinks. Upon arrival, we found the bathroom light to not be working, but this was seen to promptly and fixed without hesitation, would 100% return here on our next visit to Ascot.

Reviewer:Benjamin P | Tue 20th Feb 2018 | 8 months ago


What a beautiful guest house!- Rating 5/5

I had a lovey two nights stay here, very well rested for when on my work travels. Comfy bed, perfect warm temperatures in the room & a powerful shower! I would have commented on breakfast but I'm not a breakfast person! It did smell amazing when I was leaving though. If I'm ever in the area again I will 100% stay here.

Reviewer:Claudette T | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lyndricks house- Rating 5/5

Great stay at lyndricks houseFab breakfast lots of choiceClean big spacious room with large ensuiteFull pint of milk and plenty of tea and coffeeFull size shower gel Vax shampoo and Conditioner

Reviewer:Cheryl B | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lyndricks- Rating 5/5

Bob and arti are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble warm room (air con available) full size shampoo and conditioner and hand soapLots of tea and coffee and milkGreat breakfast really filling

Reviewer:Cheryl B | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Lush !! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Lyndricks with my family and we all loved our rooms and the hosts were so attentive to our needs it really felt as if i stayed at a family or friends place. Will definitely be returning and highly recommend.

Reviewer:Tania W | Fri 15th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

I needed a late check in, the owner called to make arrangements, the keys were left for me with clear directions to my room. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. I had everything I needed and it was close to Ascott. I will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mo H | Thu 14th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Reasonable price for a last minute booking

Reviewer:John M | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night in this lovely house. We had a double and family room on the top floor. Both were gorgeous, clean and very comfy. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was all we could ask for. Will definitely recommend and stay there again. Thank you to our hosts. 5 stars all round.

Reviewer:Sue H | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

It's a family run business and what a lovely, friendly family! Very welcoming and open. Plenty of tea/coffee in the room, milk in the fridge, plus bottles of water. Nicely decorated, good shower, nice breakfast.

Reviewer:Sarah A | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Ascot overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Great place and excellent attention to detail. Had difficulty getting a cab to racecourse but the owner sorted it so we could share with another couple staying. Breakfast is good value, but I do think upgrade the sausages and you could charge more. Thank you, we will be back.

Reviewer:Stuart W | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place - Rating 4/5

Arti was fab in helping us get a cab to Ascot as everywhere was booked up.Breakfast was good value for money, in fact you could charge more especially if you changed your sausages to a nice Porky White or similar.Very attentive family run business.

Response

Thank you for your feedback Mr. Jay. It was a pleasure to have you stay. I will definitely take on board your comment re the sausages. Regards,

Reviewer:Keith J | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic time - Rating 5/5

Arti and Bob can never do enough for you to make you feel welcome on arrival and into the next morning and breakfast. This is the forth time I have stayed and every time has been great-thank you

Response

It\'s always a pleasure to have you stay. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. See you next year. Regards,

Reviewer:Mr S W | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Checked in today for a 2 night stay with my 5 year old granddaughter and I have to say we got a lovely welcome, we were on the second floor but the owners son took our cases up to the room which I greatly appreciated. Room is lovely and clean and nicely decorated, loved having a fridge in the room in which there was water and milk in for us, plenty of coffee and tea also. There is a lovely lounge for you to sit and relax and lovely garden. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Susan P | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at Lyndricks House but wish it could have been longer, Nice room, stylish decor throughout the property, especially the breakfast room, Owned and operated by a lovely family, and we were made to feel very welcome, Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Rodney W | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I only stayed at Lyndricks House for one night, but it was an excellent experience! The room was clean and spacious, the welcome was warm and the overall service was fabulous. Highly recommended, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Suzana Z | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Ascot racing weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the family room, large double bed and single room for son sharing bathroom.Arrived about midnight (said we would be late) and someone was still there to greet us.Nice, clean and comfortable, brew facilities with water and fresh milk in fridge.In residential area so nice and quiet, breakfast was really good and can recommend their home made yoghurt. The staff were friendly and made you comfortable.

Reviewer:Judy T | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and accomodating - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Owner saw I would be arriving late and called me to made special arrangements for my late arrival and early breakfast. The room was welcoming with heat turned on and everything needed. Bed was comfortable and there was no noise. Breakfast was a very tasty full English. Great value, beautiful property and friendly host.

Reviewer:Cindi W | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Always stay here when visiting Ascot races, great welcome and fantastic service from when you arrive to when you leave, Arty and Bob could not do more help and are always on hand to help IF there are any issues ( which you would have to look hard for) Fantastic place to stay.Breakfast set's you up for the day . Would highly recommend..

Reviewer:Paul D | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at Lyndricks House, but would have liked to stay longer. Very warm, friendly and personal service. Room was good and the breakfast excellent. Stylish decor and great hospitality. Thoroughly recommended,

Reviewer:Rodney W | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay 23rd may 2017 - Rating 5/5

Excellent been here twice now. Always polite,pleasant and helpful. Many Thanks

Reviewer:Brian D | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We felt so welcome. The family suite was very well equipped and exceptionally clean. It was great to have a separate room for our son. He was very happy to have his own TV. Breakfast was superb and the home made yogurt is certainly worth coming back for. Thank you for making us so welcome and for presenting our son with an Easter egg too. He was chuffed. That was very thoughtful. Your attention to detail is second to none. Everything is superb. We would certainly recommend you to others and will definitely be back when we are next in the Windsor area.

Reviewer:Kay B | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing stay at Lyndricks House Ascot - Rating 5/5

We all loved every aspects of the accommodation. Everything seems new and the size of the room is excellent.Separate shower and bathtub is absolutely wonderful.I strongly recommend Lyndricks house and I definitely will stay there again.

Reviewer:xinlong l | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


First Class! - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome, a well-appointed, comfortable bedroom and bathroom and an excellent breakfast in the lovely reception roomoverlooking the garden. What more could we ask for?

Reviewer:Ailsa W | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place, very clean, warm and comfortable will definitely stay again when in Ascot.Landlord very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewer:Fergal H | Sat 21st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


party stop over - Rating 3/5

perfect location for our party visit

Reviewer:Mrs T | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Farnborough Air Show Business trip- Rating 5/5

Great Place for Holiday or Business trip.Family run B& B, Feels like you are visiting friends. Friendly, clean, great hospitality!

Reviewer:Renata L | Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay very clean , tidy lovely hosts would highly recommend it

Reviewer:Lindsey T | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great clean and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stopped a couple of nights for the Redbull Air race. Only a mile away. Owners were really friendly,very accommodating and the place was quiet and clean. The food was great and plentiful. I'll be re booking for next year. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Alex C | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

It was really nice to find this lovely place near the Ascot Racecourse. The rooms are confortable, the breakfast is delicious and the staff is always there to help you in anything you need.

Reviewer:Mr Tiago M | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Girlie day at Ascot - Rating 5/5

Really friendly and great location (especially for the racecourse).We had the family room which was like having our own little suite - and the kit kats in the fridge - nice touch !Will def return.

Reviewer:Kate A | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean friendly accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights as we wanted to go to Legoland.It was a very spacious, clean, comfortable room as well as a lovely home cooked breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble and my nephew could kindly play football in the garden, that was also very well kept.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lyndricks House to anyone as it caters for all.

Reviewer:Natalie S | Fri 12th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Good hotel, good food and understanding staff - Rating 4/5

The hotel is situated close to lego land which was the purpous of our visit. Staff werefriendly and accomidating. Good pub around the corner for food. Id recomend the hotels breakfast

Reviewer:Jodie S | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice little place - Rating 4/5

A tidy and neat little B& B in Ascot. Room on the small side - particularly the bathroom which was absolutely tiny - but OK enough. Fridge in room with fresh milk for tea was a nice touch.

Reviewer:Tom H | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stop over in Ascott - Rating 4/5

Friendly greeting on arrival . Clean , fresh room, nice to have tea/ coffee facilities in the room.Only draw back was that because we were late back from dinner we could not park on the property bug had to find somewhere else to park .

Reviewer:Julie S | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, everything worked, friendly welcoming owners. Great continental breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:John D | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Another enjoyable stay at Lyndricks House - Rating 5/5

Our second visit to Lyndricks House and just as enjoyable as the first. A very warm welcome awaits you and rooms are very clean and well equipped including a fridge and breakfast bowls and plates with cutlery. Breakfast, however, is available.

Reviewer:Nick H | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Perfect Accommodation, staff were friendly, Nice modern decor around the hotel and very clean and tidy.Breakfast was delicious, ideal location. Would return and definatley recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Dear Nicola,Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to have you stay.Regards Arti

Reviewer:Nicola J | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lyndricks house stay - Rating 4/5

A great family run guesthouse. Very pleased with the family room we stayed in and a nice breakfast in the morning. Very accommodating people and would definitely use again in the future.

Response

Dear Mr. Baker,Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It makes all the hard work worthwhile when we hear back from people like yourselves.Look forward to having you stay again.Regards Arti

Reviewer:Aaron B | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


“Outstanding” - Rating 5/5

Really big room and bed. Bathroom with an excellent shower. friendly people - felt looked after and welcomed. So relaxed having a lovely breakfast! perfect amount and could just take our time eating and dressing before going out. really made for an enjoyable start to the day.

Reviewer:w | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


“Fantastic place to stay family run business very very friendly” - Rating 5/5

The rooms are big & very well catered for, tea and coffee facilities, free WIFI Bob & Arti are very welcoming as soon as you arrive, nothing is a problem to them, they go above & beyond to help, every where inside & out is kept to a very high standard. Free parking. Breakfast has every thing you would want. Walking distance to Ascot. We will be staying here again next year.

Reviewer:D | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Trip to the races ” - Rating 5/5

Great little bed and breakfast, owners are lovely people and care about you enjoying your stay with them. Short 15 mins walk if your in heels to the horses and enjoy your stay and stagger your way back, wise choice a taxi will cost you a tenner

Reviewer:Ian P | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


“Business Traveler” - Rating 5/5

A top flight B& B, to rest your weary head, the rooms are comfortable and on suite, a regular user I much prefer this establishment to the sanitized travelodges. Arti is a consumate host and her local knowledge of restaurants and places to go out of work hours invaluable for the boring non business hours. London Heathrow is a quick 20 minutes away with a variety of routes if your sat nav voices up slow traffic or traffic jams. Its a really pleasant drive through windsor park in the mornings as the sun rises makes you fell quite human.

Reviewer:W | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


“Races trip” - Rating 5/5

Very nice owner! Great breakfast! Very close to the racecourse. For 1 night stay I would highly recommend! Car parking free and easy. Wifi is fast. Anything you need I'm sure the host will do everything they can do it. We were in a large party and I'm sure we made a little noise when we arrived back from the race but only received good feedback from staff in the morning.

Reviewer:S | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Country Retreat